self-portrait, selfie

Not My Best Self-ie

Self Portrait 3

I decided to start working my way through a daily photo challenge.  I was inspired by a former employee from my days as a PR professional.  He’s going for a 365-day challenge, but frankly, that kind of commitment scares me.

Instead, I found a 30-day challenge that should fit my needs nicely.  I tend to stick with subjects I know and love – the kid and wildlife. So a photo challenge would force me to see things differently and work on different photography skills. Today is Day One, Self- Portrait. And today happens to be a day when I am sporting pinkeye. Not exactly feeling at my best here. But I’m not one to shy away from a challenge. So I present to you my brutally honest, slightly gross, significantly itchy, selfie.

P.S.  I’m really going to have to do something about that gray hair I see.

Teresa

Leave a Reply

