recipes, Uncategorized

Lip Smackin’ Good Kiss Cookies

Kiss Cookies.jpg

I’ve been seriously slacking on my Monday Morning Yumminess posts.  So I thought I’d get back in the swing of it with my most favorite cookie ever.  Ever.

Chocolate and peanut butter, together, in an easy, quick cooking cookie.  It’s like the Gods smiled on me when this recipe was created.  Or maybe it was the Devil who smiled because he knew I could never resist.  Either way, these cookies are just about perfect in every way.  They should really be called “This is why I get fat at Christmas Time” cookies, but then no one would make them and the world would be a sadder place.  Skinny, but sad.

These cookies are my favorite because as I mentioned above, they are easy to make and are oh so yummy.  You might see them a lot around the holidays, but I would argue that the flavor combination makes them perfect for just about any time of year.  The most tedious part is unwrapping all of the kisses.  But now I have Wyokiddo and she does that part.  Delicious cookies for Mama, all important fine-motor skill development for the tyke.  Win-win!

Ingredients

1 cup white sugar
1 cup peanut butter
1 tsp vanilla
1 egg
18-24 milk chocolate candy kisses

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  2. Combine sugar, peanut butter, and egg.
  3. Shape into 1 inch balls and place on ungreased cookie sheet. If dough is too sticky, refrigerate 1/2 hour or until easy to handle.
  4. Bake for 8-10 minutes, or until tops are slightly cracked. Remove cookies from oven. Press a chocolate kiss into the center of each warm cookie.  This makes 18-24 cookies, depending on the size of your dough balls.

I must warn you, these cookies do not last long.  If you ever make them and invite me to your house, hide them or you won’t have any left when I leave.

Teresa

3 thoughts on “Lip Smackin’ Good Kiss Cookies”

Leave a Reply

