nature, photography, Uncategorized, wildlife

Slider the Magic Frog

Northern Leopard Frog

Yesterday afternoon, Outdoor Guy called Wyokiddo and me away from our paper shredding chores.  He’d found a tiny little Northern Leopard frog and wanted us to see it.  Wyokiddo and I spent some time observing the beautiful frog.  She decided Slider would be a good name for this little guy, who in reality is smaller than a half dollar.  Me being me, I immediately reached for my camera and had a tiny amphibian photo shoot.

I’ve been down in the dumps lately.  Allergies, a sick old dog, politics, all of it was just starting to get to me.  Then my prince introduced me to the magic frog.  Thirty minutes of photographing this tiny little guy was all it took to shake off the dumps.  I found my smile and I didn’t even have to kiss his slimy nose.

Teresa

1 thought on “Slider the Magic Frog”

Leave a Reply

