animals, nature, photography, Uncategorized

Struttin’

peacock-feather-3-cwThe stomach bug hit this Wyoming family with a vengeance the last few weeks.  First, it took Wyokiddo down for the count.  And just when Outdoor Guy and I thought we were out of the woods….blammo…

After three days of contemplating my own mortality from the floor of the bathroom, I’m back upright and ready to go.  I even broke out my new tabletop studio and took some glamour shots of the peacock feather Wyokiddo bought at the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo.

I’m partial to pheasants, but peacocks have some awfully beautiful feathers, too.

Teresa

Leave a Reply

