Uncategorized

Working Class

In a moment of genius (or was it insanity?!?), I offered to shoot class photos for my daughter’s preschool.  I agreed to volunteer my time, with the idea that the preschool would retain the proceeds from the photo packages we sold.  It was wildly successful, earning the school not quite a thousand dollars.  Not too shabby for this mama!

It was quite a bit of work, but also a lot of fun.  The kids were so darn cute and it was a fun way to get to know all the names that Emily talks about all the time.  Not one child cried, which was an improvement over last year, apparently, where several kids and moms were in tears.  And the photos, if I do say so myself, turned out pretty darn good too.

Here’s hoping all this work means I get out of the next fundraiser.  Maybe I won’t have to hit all of you up to buy Butter Braids this year after all!

Teresa

Leave a Reply

